First Impressions: Gillette Venus & Olay Pink Razor – #Blogmas

What Gillette Venus & Olay Say about this razor:

The Venus & Olay razor’s 5-blade technology exfoliates for surface skin renewal, while Sugarberry-scented Olay Moisture Bars help lock in skin’s moisture for less dryness.*

  • 5 razor blades get Venus close
  • Olay Moisture Bars help lock in skin’s moisture for less dryness*
  • No need for separate shave cream
  • Sugarberry scent
  • SoftGrip® handle for confident control
  • Hang razor on the in-shower holder to air dry between uses
  • Easy-to-change cartridges

My Thoughts:

Honestly I can’t say I’ve been more amazed by a razor in my life. I’ve been so prone to getting horrible razor bumps, or the razor getting really dull very quickly, or my legs/armpits getting extremely bad razor burn. Last week I was at the point where I was completely fed up and I had seen this one in ads and thought, why the fuck not a change would certainly be better than this discomfort, especially since it’s Summer.

When I used this for the first time today, I was blown away. The Olay bars were so moisturizing and I was just really happy. At first I thought that because of all the extra moisture I wouldn’t get a close shave that I was happy with, but boy was I wrong, the precision is wonderful and I couldn’t be more pleased.

There is only one DRAWBACK to this razor and that is that this bad boy is a little on the pricey side. The razor only comes with one cartridge and the replacement ones are $20 for 3. But I think for a product that can overwhelm me this much, the price shouldn’t bother me that much.

What’s your favourite razor? I’d love to hear your thoughts 🙂
xoxo – Happy Holidays

Leave a comment